Find a D17 Teacher

The D17 Education Committee has created a list of D17 instructors to help you learn, play and grow your game. 

The instructors have given permission for their contact information to be published on our website. Our recommendation is that you reach out to an instructor of your choice to learn more about the bridge education programs he or she offers.

If you would like your name and contact information removed from the list, wish to update your information or are a D17 instructor and wish to be included, please contact Sharon Smith: Sharon@spatialsolutionsgroup.com

Clubs are also great resources for bridge education.  Please check with your local club(s) for details.

Want to become an ACBL certified instructor? Click here to learn more

Arizona

Name Location Phone Email
Barbara Rosenthal Oro Valley 520-331-9444 bridgewithbarbara@gmail.com
Clark Ransom Scottsdale/Tempe 480-231-7291 ransomct@hotmail.com
Dan Parish Sun City 623-518-7916 dan.parish@cox.net
Tad Hofkin Goodyear 602-491-7289 thofkin.th@gmail.com
Karin Hansen Sun Lakes/Chandler 612-242-8593 karinhanse@aol.com
Richard Jacobson Phoenix 602-717-4489 richardjjacobson@cox.net
William Phillips Sedona & Flagstaff 928-266-0865 spheres0000@gmail.com
Mary Olsky Scottsdale No Phone Available maryolsky@gmail.com
Kandi Osborne Phoenix 480-268-3372 kandi@ntempobridge.com
Stephanie Haddy Scottsdale 480-816-1698 shaddy@cox.net
Gary Mitchell Green Valley 520-762-7611 garyrmitchl@gmail.com
Ken Grafton Green Valley 520-664-8439 kenwg@cox.net

Colorado

Name Location Phone Email
Richard J Gardner Denver 970-819-9790 rickj.gardner60@gmail.com
Glen Woody Woodson Lakewood 303-621-4962 g_woodson@comcast.net
Sally Ann Rhea Boulder 303-440-9868 rhea@colorado.edu
John Grossman Greeley 719-233-9464 blackstone.co@comcast.net
Sally Kneser Denver 303-918-0903 sallykneser@gmail.com
Christopher Dorton Silverhorne 970-513-0376 chrisdorton@ymail.com
Ann Parker Colorado Springs 719-660-7165 neko7270@aol.com
Judy Lilly Fort Collins 970-222-0173 jlilly3143@msn.com
Sharon Smith Steamboat Springs 970-870-0298 sharon@spatialsolutions.com
Brenda Alberico Frisco 815-258-5743 bhalberco@gmail.com
Jim Randall Steamboat Springs 970-846-4322 jimrandall37@gmail.com
Marcia McCalden Vail Valley 970-926-9326 marciamccalden@yahoo.com
Robyn Leming Fort Collins 480-284-1013 robynleming@yahoo.com
Jo Smith Steamboat Springs 970-819-8601 jjourdsmith@gmail.com
Doug Smith Steamboat Springs 970-870-3104 dougandjosmith@gmail.com
Nila A Hobbs Fort Collins 970-226-1171 nahobbs@frii.com
Bob Hinderholtz Summit County 414-405-9141 bobhinderholtz@gmail.com

Nevada

NameLocationPhoneEmail
Toby M McEvoyHenderson702-506-5813mcevoytm@1791.com
Christopher J HahnHenderson702-506-7233hahncj2010@gmail.com
Judith KulicHenderson702-759-1364judykulic@cox.net
Dixie Sue AllsbrookHenderson702-499-3238dixiesvegas@gmail.com
Carol WarrenHenderson702-690-6546mcarolwarren@yahoo.com
James LoganHenderson702-496-2213hamsmoke@cox.net
Darryl DepewHenderson702-672-1423dsda3r@yahoo.com
Karen KimesLas Vegas909-907-2242kjkimes@gmail.com
Charlene MintzLas Vegas702-278-8614charlenemintz@msn.com
Elizabeth HamiltonLas Vegas415-994-3527grtscot@gmail.com
Rolf HoutkooperLas Vegas702-885-2198rolfhoutkooper@gmail.com

New Mexico

Name Location Phone Email
Felicity Moore Albuquerque 505-7171483 f.moore@netscape.com
Linda Hays Albuquerque 505-797-2830 hayscl@aol.com
Richard Weigle Albuquerque 505-917-3714 rickw696@gmail.com
Bob Zipp Albuquerque 505-506-2671 zipp.bridge@yahoo.com
Jan Evans Albuquerque 505-506-2671 jllong100@gmail.com
John Keck Albuquerque 505-379-5159 johnjmk@aol.com
Pam & Jerry Himes Albuquerque 505-554-3935 pam.himes@yahoo.com

Texas

Name Location Phone Email
Steve Nordberg El Paso 915-833-5915 texxminn@sbcglobal.net